News & Events

New book deal news! THE ABSINTHE UNDERGROUND is coming January 2024!

The Vermilion Emporium Events

Mysterious Galaxy with Alison Saft- virtual

11/3/22 9pm EST/8pm CST/6pm PST

https://www.mystgalaxy.com/event/10322Pacton

Boswell Books- in-person, Milwaukee WI

11/4/22 6:30pm CST

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/jamie-pacton-author-of-the-vermilion-emporium-an-in-person-boswell-event-tickets-412997786497

Print: A Bookstore with Noelle Salazar- virtual

11/7/22 7pm EST/6pm CST

Barbara’s Bookstore with Brigid Kemmerer- virtual

11/10/22 7pmEST/6pmCST

Schuler Books–TikTok Live

11/14/22 3pmEST/2pmCST

https://www.schulerbooks.com/event/tiktok-live-jamie-pacton

Brazos Bookstore with Joan He- virtual

11/17/22 8pm EST/7pmCST

https://www.brazosbookstore.com/event/virtual-joan-he-strike-zither-and-jamie-pacton-vermilion-emporium

R.J. Julia Booksellers with Roselle Lim- virtual

11/21/22 5:30pm EST/4:30 pm CST

https://www.rjjulia.com/event/virtual-jamie-pacton-vermilion-emporium-conversation-roselle-lim

*************

THE VERMILION EMPORIUM, my YA fantasy debut is coming Fall 2022.

***

Hope you can join us for an upcoming LUCKY GIRL event!

Register for this Mystery to Me event here. Personalized copies of LUCKY GIRl are available through this bookstore.

Recording for this Mysterious Galaxy Event here. Personalized bookplates are also available at this link.

Here’s the full schedule for LUCKY GIRL’s virtual tour:

***

KIT SWEETLY Events Summer 2020:

June


Monday, June 29, 2020 at 7 PM – 8 PM EDT

July:

Here’s the full virtual tour for THE LIFE AND (MEDIEVAL) TIMES OF KIT SWEETLY! If you missed any of these events, there links to most of them on the KIT SWEETLY Extras page.

Join me for the virtual launch of THE LIFE AND (MEDIEVAL) TIMES OF KIT SWEETLY on 5/6/20 at 7pm CST on Instagram live!

August 2019: More good news and more books with Page Street!

April 2019: So, so, so happy to share this news. I sold some books!

May 2018:

I have news! After a year in the query trenches (again), I’m so excited to say that my books have found a fierce champion in the amazing Kate Testerman at KT Literary! I keep re-reading this Welcome Note from KT’s website to convince myself it’s real.